Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany
Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Our Leadership Team

Leadership of Healthcare business is ensured by the Healthcare Executive Committee.

The Healthcare Executive Committee (HEC), led by Belén Garijo, MD, President and CEO, focuses on making decisions on major strategic, financial and operational issues that affect the biopharma business.
The mandate of the HEC is to deliver on our Vision of being a global biopharmaceutical partner providing innovative specialty medicines, leading brands and high-value solutions to patients with unmet medical needs.

Members of the HEC

Belén Garijo

CEO Healthcare & Member of the Executive Board

Luciano Rossetti

Global Head of R&D

Rehan Verjee

Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer

Thierry Hulot

Chief Operating Office

Jit Saini

Global Chief of Staff & Head of the Strategy Realization Office

Randall James Bradford

Global Head of Human Resources

Andreas Stickler

Global Head of Controlling

Monika Dorda

Global Head of Legal


Publication of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.
There are two different, unaffiliated companies that use the name MERCK. Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, which operates this website, uses the firm name “Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany,” in the United States and Canada, and also uses “EMD Serono” in biopharma, “MilliporeSigma” in life science and “EMD Performance Materials” in materials business. The other company, Merck & Co., Inc. holds the rights in the trademark MERCK in the United States and Canada. Merck & Co. is not affiliated with or related to Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, which owns the MERCK trademark in all other countries of the world.   To reflect such fact and to avoid any confusion, certain logos, terms and business descriptions of the publications on this website have been substituted or modified, such as by referring to “Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany” instead of “Merck” standing alone.  Publications on this webpage, therefore, slightly deviate from the otherwise identical versions accessible outside the United States and Canada.