Curious Mind Forscherpreis (Curious Mind Research Award)

In cooperation with manager magazin, we honor rising stars in the German scientific community who show significant potential for technological and industrial innovation.

About the Award

The Curious Mind Forscherpreis (Curious Mind Research Award) not only emphasizes and honors scientific excellence but also an entrepreneurial spirit. It provides a platform to strengthen and improve the dialogue between academia and industry.

The award encompasses executive jury members of the most innovative and important sectors of the German industry. The selected awardees are honored at a joint ceremony with Hall of Fame der deutschen Forschung with the first one to be held on October 30, 2018 in Darmstadt.

The award categories alternate annually: In 2018, the categories will be Life Science and Digitization and Robotics, and in 2019 Materials and Mobility and Mechanical Engineering.

Key Facts

  • 4 alternating award categories:
    • Life Science
    • Digitization and Robotics
    • Materials
    • Mobility and Mechanical Engineering
  • Cycle: Annual
  • Number of awardees: 2 per year
  • Award Ceremony: Joint ceremony with Hall of Fame der deutschen Forschung

Prof. Dr. Klaus Griesar

Head of Science Relations


You have accessed, but for users from your part of the world, we originally designed the following web presence

Let's go

Share Disclaimer

By sharing this content, you are consenting to share your data to this social media provider. More information are available in our Privacy Statement